Sephora VIB Chic Week 2013

Sephora Chic Week 2013

Calling all V.I.B.s! Sephora’s Chic Week begins today, offering 15% off for V.I.B. Beauty Insiders until April 22. If you haven’t received your postcard in the mail, make sure to check your status online to see if you’re still a member of the program for 2013. Enter code CHICWEEK or VIBCHIC at checkout for the discount as many times as you want for the next 11 days.

(Sephora locations in JCPenney are participating; however, the store continues to hate on Canadians and does not allow the discount to be used in Canadian checkout at Sephora.com.)

For those who plan on shopping in-store, head on over to any location for a special V.I.B. Preview Day event today where you can get new spring looks at the Beauty Studio, meet representatives from some of your favorite brands, and take home a limited edition tote bag with free samples (only available today while supplies last). Bring a friend to the event so they can enjoy the discount, too.

Here’s are a few things I want to go check out. If you’ve tried any of these, let me know what you think!

Givenchy Le Rouge Magnolia Organza semi-matte lipstickGivenchy Le Rouge semi-matte lipstick in Magnolia Organza, $36
I mostly just want to have a leather lipstick tube, but the color looks gorgeous and fingers are crossed that it looks the same in person.

Ardency Inn Punker black eyelinerArdency Inn Punker liquid eyeliner in Deep Black, $19
I wrote about this brand back in July and it’s finally available somewhere I can see up close. Reviews say it’s long lasting and helps those with shaky hands get a precise line.

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing MistJurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist, $31
I saw Blair Waldorf using Jurlique rosewater spray, so I want Jurlique rosewater spray.
But seriously… I just finished watching all six seasons of Gossip Girl (anyone and everyone who wants to talk about it with me please feel free to send me a message because I could talk about it all damn day) and I had to Google what the makeup artist uses on Leighton Meester’s flawless skin. Aside from the Chantecaille foundation I will never be able to afford, this is where it all begins. Unfortunately, I can’t spray on my very own Meester mask, but it’s a good start.

Benefit They're Real mascaraBenefit They’re Real mascara in black, $23
This seems to be a polarizing product, either it worked for you so well that you got a boyfriend and a promotion and won the lottery, or it fell flat on your expectations and ruined your dreams. I’ve been faithful to my Maybelline Falsies mascara for a while now but I might have to stray in the name of experimentation. I do it for science. And for you.

What’s on your Chic Week shopping list?

2 thoughts on “Sephora VIB Chic Week 2013

Comment

