Nadya Trofimova sports graphic eyeliner for Fashion Gone Rogue

Nadya Trofimova for Fashion Gone Rogue

Ever since high school when I was a timid little kitten, my go-to makeup look has been the cat-eye. From the thin little wing I sported as a teen to the standout, sweeping lines in various shapes and colors that I prefer now, there is rarely a time I am seen without my beloved eyeliner. (Today I’m wearing Stila Cobalt Clutch from the Barbie Loves Stila collection with DiorShow mascara in plum).

So needless to say, when Fashion Gone Rogue posted images from its first print issue earlier this week, my heart went aflutter. Paired with brightly colored streaks styled by Joshua Barrett, the double and triple-winged looks are done by Glenn Marziali for Dior, so I imagine they are the stick-on kind, but are definitely doable with a steady hand and some practice. I live for graphic eyeliner – I mean it – and the gorgeous “Candy Punk” spread gives me some bold inspiration for the new year. See my favorite photos from the shoot below, starring Nadya Trofimova.

Nadya Trofimova in graphic eyeliner for Fashion Gone Rogue

Nadya Trofimova in graphic eyeliner for Fashion Gone Rogue

Nadya Trofimova in graphic eyeliner for Fashion Gone Rogue

For more photos and details, visit Fashion Gone Rogue.

—-

If you want to try this look on your own, these are my staples for a perfect graphic liner look. I use them every day!

Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner in True Black, $14.

theBalm shadyLady Liner Brush, $8.
E.L.F. Studio Small Angled Brush, $3. (A little more dense for extra control)

2 thoughts on “Nadya Trofimova sports graphic eyeliner for Fashion Gone Rogue

Comment

