(Lady) Gaga for (Oliver) Goldsmith Sunglasses

It’s not often that we find anything relatable or accessible about Lady Gaga’s style. Most people can’t afford diamond-encrusted lobster hats and custom Louis Vuitton wheelchairs. But what we can enjoy just as easily is a fabulous pair of designer sunglasses.

Gaga has been seen in everything from Chanel and Prada to lesser-known (but higher-quality) brands like Mykita and Lafont, but my personal favorite, which also seems to be her (and her crew’s) designer of choice, is the iconic Oliver Goldsmith. Most popularly known for creating the Manhattan frame that Audrey Hepburn wears in Breakfast at Tiffany’s (often mistaken for the Ray Ban Wayfarer), OG is the OG of unique eyewear.

Lady Gaga in Oliver Goldsmith Y-Not sunglassesY-Not sunglasses, $430

Lady Gaga makeup artist Tara Savelo wearing Oliver Goldsmith Moosh sunglassesMoosh sunglasses, $405

Lady Gaga wearing Oliver Goldsmith Uuksuu sunglassesUuksuu sunglasses, $380

Just be warned that Oliver Goldsmith sunglasses are not for petite faces, trust me. My already small features are dwarfed when throwing on a pair of these shades. As much as I like to pretend I’m Gaga when I’m home alone in my living room, the only sliver of a chance I have is with her MAC lipsticks. Proof:

Oliver Goldsmith Y-Not sunglasses

Only takes up about 75% of my face. If you’re normal and have regular human-sized features, then you’ll be well on your way to joining the ranks of Mother Monster herself.

Photos: gagadaily.com, Oliver Goldsmith Facebook, opticalloveaffair.com

