Beauty Obsession: Ponds Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream

Ponds Rejuveness Anti-Wrinkle Cream made in mexico with AHA lactic acid for dry skin sebaceous filaments

I’ve been a little obsessed with fashion lately, putting my first love, beauty products, on the back burner. So in an effort to create somewhat of a balance, I introduce to you my new Beauty Obsession of the Week, where you’ll get a look at my favorite products and the who, what, where, when, and why. We begin with an item I’ve been using for a few months now thanks to a friend’s recommendation: Ponds Rejuveness anti-wrinkle cream.

You know those little black dots you get on your nose? They’re not blackheads (well, some might be, but I’m talking about the ones that look like cavernous pores), they’re sebaceous filaments (SFs). They appear when your pores secrete sebum, which oxidizes and turns brown when in contact with the air, and are uniform in basically all aspects of their appearance. Forego the nose strips because the battle is futile, the sebum returns before you know it.

Now if you’re acne prone, this may not be for you since there are some potential pore cloggers in the ingredients – oil cleansing will be more up your alley. But let’s say you’re like me and you have dry skin. What a godsend! Not only is this super moisturizing, but it contains lactic acid, an alpha hydroxy acid (AHA) that works as an exfoliant, and the amount contained in the cream is mild enough for sensitive skin. Oh yeah… it has anti-wrinkle properties, too!

Get yours at Target – 7 oz. for $8.99

