Treated Like a (Mc)Queen this Christmas

It’s no secret that Alexander McQueen is my favorite designer, but up until this Christmas, I had only admired his and Sarah Burton’s creations from afar. Luckily, I have a very observant boyfriend who really knows my style (and has a great sense of his own), and clearly knows the way to a girl’s heart is through the skull – the signature McQueen skull of course.

Alexander McQueen scarf, clutch, and bangle bracelet

Alexander McQueen Skull Silk Chiffon Scarf, Saks Fifth Avenue // McQ by Alexander McQueen Silver Metallic Collar Stud Clutch, alexandermcqueen.com // Alexander McQueen 3D Skull Bangle Bracelet, Saks Fifth Avenue

I finally got the scarf I’ve been dying for for, oh, five or so years now, along with a matching skull bangle in black and silver. The Metallic Collar Stud Clutch is an awesome color; rather than straight up silver, it has a purply tint that gives it a gunmetal look with a little twist. One thing that always makes something a great piece for me is contrast, and I love how the antique gold hardware and studs along the hand strap toughen up the clutch’s shine. To add to the McQueen Christmas, my sister got me the Judith Watt biography that I put on my wish list earlier this month, too!

As for my gift to Dan, we are going to Austin, TX, in February! He has been wanting to go for a while, and considering it’s the “live music capital of the world” and is known for its delicious food, we’ll be right in our element. Good music and good eats are all we need. Any suggestions you have for places to go and see would be much appreciated!

So what about you, did you get any awesome gifts this Christmas?

