Me, As a handbag

If there were one accessory to completely describe who you are, what would it be?

Bess NYC batcave bag

In partial jest, I present to you the batcave bag by Bess NYC. Dependable for your essential needs, hard around the edges but nice and soft as you work your way inward, and shaped like a batwing because I spend most of my time indoors hanging from the ceiling (okay maybe not, I just prefer nighttime). I tend to gravitate towards things that have a dark quality to them, and it’s quirky and fun and weirdly glamorous – all things that I am and want to be.

The batcave bag certainly isn’t everyone’s cup of tea, but that’s what makes it so appealing. The black hair-on calfskin has a gorgeous sheen that contrasts well with the aged steel studs, while the batwing shape adds a badass gothic aspect.

What accessory embodies YOU?

